## News Release

# White Elected 2020 Chairman of Indiana Bankers Association



For immediate release September 23, 2019

Lucas White, president of The Fountain Trust Company, Covington, has been elected 2020 chairman of the board of directors of the Indiana Bankers Association. The election took place on Sept. 16 at the IBA Annual Convention in French Lick. White currently serves the IBA as first vice chairman and will become chairman effective Jan. 1, 2020.

White is a director of the Independent Community Bankers of America and chairman of the ICBA Bank Services Committee. He has served the IBA as past president of the Future Leadership Division and on the IBA board in the capacity of FLD president, as well as second vice chairman. A practicing attorney, he earned a bachelor's degree from Indiana University, a JD from the IU Maurer School of Law at Bloomington as Order of the Coif, and he has completed the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Wisconsin. White joined The Fountain Trust Company in 1994 as a part-time teller.

Following are the members of the 2020 IBA board of directors, effective Jan. 1, 2020:

### **IBA Officers**

Chairman - Lucas White, The Fountain Trust Company, Covington First Vice Chairman - Michael S. Zahn, First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington Second Vice Chairman - Garry D. Kleer, First Bank Richmond Immediate Past Chairman - Andrew J. Briggs, Farmers & Merchants State Bank, Archbold, Ohio President and CEO - Amber R. Van Til, Indiana Bankers Association, Indianapolis

#### **Constituent Directors**

ICBA State Director - Michael H. Head, First Federal Savings Bank, Evansville ABA Membership Council - Michael K. Bauer, WesBanco Bank, New Albany Future Leadership Division President - Melodie K. Yarnell, Jackson County Bank, Seymour Non-Indiana Headquartered Bank Director - Tim Massey, BMO Harris Bank, Indianapolis

#### **Regional and At-Large Directors**

Benjamin J. Bochnowski, Peoples Bank, Munster - North Region
Joseph D. Carlson, Community State Bank, Royal Center - North Region
Arden L. Cramer, Logansport Savings Bank - At-Large
Jeffrey W. Gump, Farmers and Merchants Bank, Laotto - North Region
Gregory Inman, Scottsburg Building and Loan Association - South Region
John M. Kennedy, Greenfield Banking Company - South Region
Michael C. Rechin, First Merchants Bank, Muncie - At-Large
Jamie R. Shinabarger, Springs Valley Bank & Trust Company, Jasper - South Region

#### Continued



Lucas White (left), incoming chairman of the Indiana Bankers Association for 2020, accepts the leadership gavel from Andrew J. Briggs, 2019 IBA chairman.

###

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues advocacy, professional education, and products and services that enhance financial institutions' ability to help build better communities. Indiana Bankers Association 8425 Woodfield Crossing Blvd., Suite 155E Indianapolis, IN 46240-7321 indianabankers.org / @indianabankers

Contact: Laura Wilson, <u>lwilson@indianabankers.org</u>, 317-333-7146