News Release

Indiana Bankers Association Announces Board of Directors for 2019



For immediate release January 3, 2019

Members of the 2019 board of directors of the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA) have assumed positions, effective Jan. 1. Board members were elected at the IBA Annual Convention last September.

The functions of the board are to develop IBA policy and to establish long-range goals and objectives. The board also helps determine the Association's legislative programs and positions on issues affecting the Indiana banking community.

IBA board members are listed below by the capacities in which they serve:

IBA Officers

Chairman - Andrew J. Briggs, Farmers & Merchants State Bank, Archbold, Ohio First Vice Chairman - Lucas White, The Fountain Trust Company, Covington Second Vice Chairman - Michael S. Zahn, First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington Immediate Past Chairman - Clay W. Ewing, German American Bank, Jasper President and CEO - Amber R. Van Til, Indiana Bankers Association, Indianapolis

Constituent Directors

ICBA State Director - **Michael H. Head**, First Federal Savings Bank, Evansville ABA Membership Council - **Michael K. Bauer**, WesBanco Bank, New Albany Future Leadership Division President - **Kirby D. Drey**, Kentland Bank Non-Indiana Headquartered Bank Director - **Tim Massey**, BMO Harris Bank, Indianapolis

Northeast Region Directors

Jeffrey W. Gump, Farmers and Merchants Bank, LaOtto Garry D. Kleer, First Bank Richmond Michael C. Rechin, First Merchants Bank, Muncie

Northwest Region Directors

Benjamin J. Bochnowski, Peoples Bank, Munster Joseph D. Carlson, Community State Bank, Royal Center Arden L. Cramer, Logansport Savings Bank

Southeast Region Directors

Gregory Inman, Scottsburg Building and Loan Association **John M. Kennedy**, Greenfield Banking Company **Karen B. Woods**, First Financial Bank, Cincinnati

Southwest Region Directors

Matthew W. Howrey, North Salem State Bank

Jamie R. Shinabarger, Springs Valley Bank & Trust Company, Jasper

Luke J. Yaeger, Commerce Bank, Evansville



About the IBA Chairman:

Andrew J. Briggs, 2019 chairman of the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA), is first senior vice president for business development of Farmers & Merchants State Bank, Archbold, Ohio. In this position, he is the highest-ranking banking officer in the state of Indiana for Farmers & Merchants. Additionally, Briggs serves on the boards of both Farmers & Merchants Bancorp and Farmers & Merchants State Bank. He previously held title as president and CEO of the Bank of Geneva since 1994 – the fifth generation of his family to lead the bank; Bank of Geneva merged with Farmers & Merchants State Bank effective Jan. 2, 2019. Briggs has more than 40 years of banking experience and is active on the following boards: Indiana State Museum, treasurer; Limberlost State Historic Site, corporate

secretary; Northeast Indiana Regional Development Authority, director; Adams County Economic Development, treasurer; and Adams Public Library System, treasurer. Additionally, Briggs was appointed in 2017 to the Indiana Board of Depositories by Gov. Eric J. Holcomb. He is past president of the Geneva Town Council, past treasurer of the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership, and he has served on the IBA board as first and second vice chairman and as northeast region director. Briggs is a graduate of Ball State University and a member of the IBA 40 Year Club.

Biographies of all IBA board members are available online at: indianabankers.org/about

###

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues advocacy, professional education, and products and services that enhance financial institutions' ability to help build better communities.

Indiana Bankers Association

8425 Woodfield Crossing Blvd., Suite 155E Indianapolis, IN 46240-7321 indianabankers.org / @indianabankers Contact: Laura Wilson, lwison@indianabankers.org, 317-333-7146