## News Release

## Warner Named Leader in Banking Excellence



For immediate release Sept. 21, 2021



**Ryan M. Warner**, chairman of Bippus State Bank, Huntington, was honored by the Indiana Bankers Association with the IBA Leaders in Banking Excellence award at a ceremony on Aug. 16 at the IBA Annual Convention in French Lick. Awards were presented to honorees representing both the classes of 2020 and 2021, due to pandemic delay of last year's ceremony. Warner is a member of the class of 2020.

At the honors ceremony, presentations were made by dignitaries including: U.S. Sen. Mike Braun; Director Thomas C. Fite, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions; IBA Chairman Michael S. Zahn; and Amber R. Van Til, IBA president and CEO. Additionally,

each honoree was invited to make comments, and each was presented with an ebony keepsake plaque.

The Leaders in Banking Excellence award, the Association's highest honor, celebrates exceptional leaders who have positively impacted Indiana banks and the communities they serve. A Wall of Excellence is on permanent display at the IBA offices in Indianapolis, with crystalline plaques depicting all the Leaders in Banking Excellence designated since 2018, the year the awards were created.

## Warner plaque inscription:

**Ryan M. Warner** has devoted his full career to Bippus State Bank, Huntington. He joined the organization in 1977, was promoted to president in 1987, and was named chairman of the board and CEO in 2019. Active in the banking community, he serves as a director of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis. Additionally, Warner was 1992-93 chairman of the Community Bankers Association of Indiana, which later merged with the Indiana Bankers Association. His community leadership includes service as past president and current board secretary of Huntington County Economic Development, as a member of the President's Advisory Council on Excellence at Huntington University, and as past president of the board of Parkview Huntington Hospital. A member of the IBA 40 Year Club, Warner is a graduate of International Business College and of the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Wisconsin.

Congratulations to the 2020 class of IBA Leaders in Banking Excellence:

George L. Allison, Owen County State Bank, Spencer Craig M. Dwight, Horizon Bank, Michigan City Clay W. Ewing, German American Bank, Jasper William W. Harrod, First Harrison Bank, Corydon Charles E. Isch, First Bank of Berne Gene E. Miles, First Farmers Bank & Trust, Converse Larry W. Myers, First Savings Bank, Clarksville John W. Tanselle, SmithAmundsen LLC, Indianapolis Ryan M. Warner, Bippus State Bank, Huntington David G. Wihebrink, Logansport Savings Bank

###

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues advocacy, professional education, and products and services that enhance financial institutions' ability to help build better communities.

Indiana Bankers Association 8425 Woodfield Crossing Blvd., Suite 155E, Indianapolis, IN 46240-7321 Indiana.bank / @indianabankers Contact: Laura Wilson, <u>Iwilson@indiana.bank</u>, 317-333-7146