News Release

Wihebrink Named Leader in Banking Excellence



For immediate release June 23, 2021



David G. Wihebrink, retired chairman of the board of Logansport Savings Bank, is being honored by the Indiana Bankers Association with the IBA Leaders in Banking Excellence award, to be presented on July 13 at the Logansport-Cass County Chamber of Commerce. This award celebrates exceptional leaders who have positively impacted Indiana banks and communities. Mr. Wihebrink is a member of the class of 2020; awards are being presented in 2021 due to COVID-19 restrictions last year.

At the July award ceremony, representatives from the IBA and Indiana banking community will be making presentations. Additionally, Wihebrink will be invited to offer

comments, and he will be presented with an ebony plaque etched with his portrait and biography. An identical crystal plaque will be on permanent display at the IBA offices in Indianapolis.

The Leaders in Banking Excellence awards are the Association's highest honor. For more information about the awards, visit <u>indiana.bank/leaders-banking-excellence</u>.

Wihebrink biography:

David G. Wihebrink retired as chairman of Logansport Savings Bank and Logansport Financial Corporation in 2013, leaving a strong succession plan as part of his legacy. He joined the organization as a board member in 1991; and he was appointed president, CEO and chairman in 2000. Wihebrink began his career with KPMG Peat Marwick LLP; later worked for Smith, Thompson, Wihebrink & Co. Inc. for 15 years; and from 1988 to 2000 served with T.M. Morris Manufacturing Co. Inc. as vice president and chief financial officer. He supported the community through leadership positions with the North Central Indiana Workforce Investment Board, Logansport Cass County Chamber of Commerce, Neal Home retirement community, Logansport Economic Development Foundation, Cass County United Way, and the United Way and Cass County Family Y in Logansport. A certified public accountant, Wihebrink is a graduate of Ball State University.

Congratulations to the 2020 class of IBA Leaders in Banking Excellence:

George L. Allison, Owen County State Bank, Spencer Craig M. Dwight, Horizon Bank, Michigan City Clay W. Ewing, German American Bank, Jasper William W. Harrod, First Harrison Bank, Corydon Charles E. Isch, First Bank of Berne Gene E. Miles, First Farmers Bank & Trust, Converse Larry W. Myers, First Savings Bank, Clarksville John W. Tanselle, SmithAmundsen LLC, Indianapolis Ryan M. Warner, Bippus State Bank, Huntington David G. Wihebrink, Logansport Savings Bank

###

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues advocacy, professional education, and products and services that enhance financial institutions' ability to help build better communities.

Indiana Bankers Association 8425 Woodfield Crossing Blvd., Suite 155E, Indianapolis, IN 46240-7321 Indiana.bank / @indianabankers Contact: Laura Wilson, <u>Iwilson@indiana.bank</u>, 317-333-7146