## **News Release**

## Glotzbach Named Leader in Banking Excellence

For immediate release August 7, 2018



**Patrick J. Glotzbach**, president and CEO of New Independent Bancshares Inc., Charlestown, was honored by the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA) as a Leader in Banking Excellence at an awards ceremony held on Aug. 3. The leadership award, initiated this year, recognizes exceptional bankers who have positively impacted Indiana banks and the communities they serve. Along with Glotzbach, eight other members of the Indiana banking community were named to the inaugural class of Leaders in Banking Excellence.

The awards ceremony took place at the IBA offices in Indianapolis, with presentations from dignitaries including Congressman Trey Hollingsworth; Director Thomas C. Fite, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions; Senators Rodric Bray and Travis Holdman; IBA Chairman Clay W. Ewing, German American Bank, Jasper; and IBA President and CEO Amber R. Van Til. The ceremony culminated with the showing of the IBA Leaders in Banking Excellence wall, where plaques representing each honoree are to remain on permanent display.

The plaque for Mr. Glotzbach reads as follows:

Patrick J. Glotzbach is past president and CEO of The New Washington State Bank, Charlestown, and current president and CEO of New Independent Bancshares Inc. His career began in 1980 with the First Bank of Charlestown. A member of the Louisville branch board of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Glotzbach is a past chairman of the Indiana Bankers Association, former American Bankers Association Membership Council representative and a past advisory board member of the Conference of State Bank Supervisors. He is active with the City of Charlestown Vision Team and the River Ridge Development board, and has been recognized by Louisville Business First as one of Twenty People to Know in Banking. Glotzbach is a graduate of Vincennes University, of the Stonier Graduate School of Banking and of the ABA National Commercial Lending School.

The Indiana Bankers Association extends congratulations to the 2018 class of Leaders in Banking Excellence: **David A. Bochnowski**, Peoples Bank, Munster

Alonzo Hernly Boyd Jr. (deceased), Wayne Bank and Trust Company, Cambridge City

John H. Colvin, North Salem State Bank

Michael L. Cox (deceased), First Merchants Bank, Muncie

S. Joe DeHaven, Indiana Bankers Association, Indianapolis

Patrick J. Glotzbach, The New Washington State Bank, Charlestown

Dan L. Moore, Home Bank, Martinsville

James L. Saner Sr., North Salem State Bank

Mark A. Schroeder, German American Bank, Jasper

Continued





The Indiana Bankers Association has inducted nine bankers into the inaugural 2018 class of Leaders in Banking Excellence, in recognition of professionals who have positively impacted Indiana banks and the communities they serve. Shown are (front row, from left): Mark A. Schroeder, German American Bank, Jasper; James L. Saner Sr., North Salem State Bank; John H. Colvin, North Salem State Bank; (back row, from left): Patrick J. Glotzbach, The New Washington State Bank, Charlestown; Sharon Cox, representing the late Michael L. Cox, First Merchants Bank, Muncie; S. Joe DeHaven, Indiana Bankers Association; Dan L. Moore, Home Bank, Martinsville; Wendy Boyd, representing the late Alonzo Hernly Boyd Jr., Wayne Bank and Trust Company, Cambridge City; and David A. Bochnowski, Peoples Bank, Munster.

 ${\it Photos\ available\ upon\ request.}$ 

###

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues analysis, professional education, and products and services that enhance financial institutions' ability to help build better communities.

## **Indiana Bankers Association**

8425 Woodfield Crossing Blvd. Suite 155E Indianapolis, IN 46240-7321 indianabankers.org / @indianabankers

Contact: Laura Wilson, <a href="mailto:lwilson@indianabankers.org">lwilson@indianabankers.org</a>, 317-333-7146