## **News Release**

# Shinabarger Elected 2023 Chairman of Indiana Bankers Association



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Sept. 16, 2022



INDIANAPOLIS – Jamie R. Shinabarger, president, CEO and director of Springs Valley Bank & Trust Company as well as its parent company, SVB&T Corporation, has been elected 2023 chairman of the Indiana Bankers Association. The election took place Monday, Sept. 12, during the IBA Annual Convention in French Lick. Shinabarger currently serves the IBA as first vice chairman and will become chairman effective Jan. 1, 2023.

Before joining Springs Valley in 2008, Shinabarger was president and CEO of Hicksville Building, Loan & Savings Bank in Ohio, where he spent the bulk of his career working in bank administration, lending, collections, deposits, IRAs, compliance and marketing. Prior to that, he worked at the Federal Land Bank of Bryan, Ohio, and Farm Credit Services of Defiance, Ohio.

Shinabarger serves on the boards and executive committees of Dubois Strong and Radius Indiana, and is a member of the Kiwanis Club of Jasper and Junior Achievement. He earned a bachelor's degree from Taylor University, an MBA from Indiana Wesleyan University and a certification of completion in executive education from the Ohio State College of Business. Shinabarger is a member of the Indiana Bankers Association 40 Year Club, which recognizes Indiana banking professionals who have completed at least 40 years of service to the industry, and is currently a member of Bank CEO Network and Friends of Traditional Banking. Jamie and his wife, Catherine "Sam" Shinabarger, reside in Jasper, Indiana.

The following have been elected to the 2023 IBA Board of Directors, effective Jan. 1, 2023:

## **IBA Officers**

Jamie R. Shinabarger, Chairman, Springs Valley Bank & Trust Company, Jasper Benjamin J. Bochnowski, First Vice Chairman, Peoples Bank, Munster Matthew Howrey, Second Vice Chairman, North Salem State Bank Garry D. Kleer, Immediate Past Chairman, First Bank Richmond Amber R. Van Til, President and CEO, Indiana Bankers Association

### **Constituent Directors**

Michael K. Bauer, ABA Membership Council, WesBanco Bank, Wheeling, WV Michael H. Head, ICBA State Director, First Federal Savings Bank, Evansville Joseph F. Breen, Non-Indiana Headquartered Bank Director, Huntington National Bank, Columbus, OH Brock Goggins, Future Leadership Division President, German American Bank, Jasper

#### **Regional and At-Large Directors**

David M. Findlay, At-Large, Lake City Bank, Warsaw
Kent A. Liechty, At-Large, First Bank of Berne
J. Daniel Maddox, North Region, Citizens State Bank, New Castle
Bradley Monts, North Region, Hoosier Heartland State Bank, Crawfordsville
Jacqueline M. Ruge-Perkins, North Region, First State Bank of Porter
Lisa Arnold, South Region, Home Bank, Martinsville
Gregory Inman, South Region, Scottsburg Building and Loan Association
John M. Kennedy, South Region, gbcBANK, Greenfield



2023 IBA Chairman Jamie R. Shinabarger (left) receives the chairman's gavel from 2022 Chairman Garry D. Kleer at the Indiana Bankers Association's Annual Convention in French Lick.

## ###

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues advocacy, professional education, and products and services that enhance financial institutions' ability to help build better communities.

### **Indiana Bankers Association**

8425 Woodfield Crossing Blvd., Suite 155E, Indianapolis, IN 46240-7321 indiana.bank / @indianabankers
Contact: Evan Hoffmeyer, EHoffmeyer@indiana.bank, 317-333-7143