FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Indiana Bankers Association Announces Chair, Board for 2024





INDIANAPOLIS (Feb. 7, 2024) – Benjamin J. Bochnowski, chairman and CEO of Peoples Bank, Munster, and the bank's holding company Finward Bancorp, has taken his seat as 2024 chairman of the Indiana Bankers Association Board of Directors.

Bochnowski serves on the board of directors for the Indiana Department of Financial Institutions, a position he was appointed to by Gov. Eric J. Holcomb in 2019. He is a member of the Membership Council of the American Bankers Association and serves locally on the boards for One Region and Allies for Community Business.

Bochnowski earned his bachelor's degree from the University of Michigan; an MBA from the ESADE Business School in Barcelona,

Spain; and is a graduate of the ABA Stonier Graduate School of Banking. He was honored in 2020 as a Rising Star in Banking by BankBeat magazine.

This year's board is comprised of:

IBA Officers

Benjamin J. Bochnowski, Chairman, Peoples Bank, Munster
Matthew W. Howrey, First Vice Chairman, North Salem State Bank
David M. Findlay, Second Vice Chairman, Lake City Bank, Warsaw
Jamie R. Shinabarger, Immediate Past Chairman, Springs Valley Bank & Trust Company, Jasper
Amber R. Van Til, President and CEO, Indiana Bankers Association

Constituent Directors

Garry D. Kleer, ABA Membership Council, First Bank Richmond Kent A. Liechty, ICBA State Director, First Bank of Berne Karen B. Woods, Non-Indiana Headquartered Bank Director, First Financial Bank, Cincinnati Michael J. Clampitt, Future Leadership Division President, North Salem State Bank

Regional and At-Large Directors

Mark "Doc" Holt, At-Large, First Farmers Bank & Trust Co., Converse Nicole S. Lorch, At-Large, First Internet Bank, Fishers J. Daniel Maddox, North Region, Citizens State Bank, New Castle Bradley J. Monts, North Region, Hoosier Heartland State Bank, Crawfordsville Jacqueline M. Ruge-Perkins, North Region, First State Bank of Porter Lisa Arnold, South Region, Home Bank, Martinsville Mark E. Bruin, South Region, The National Bank of Indianapolis Eric Lane, South Region, First Federal Savings Bank of Washington

Bochnowski and the Board were elected Monday, Aug. 28, 2023, during the IBA Annual Convention in French Lick, but assumed their positions effective Jan. 1, 2024. Nicole Lorch was appointed to her position to fill a vacancy Jan. 23.



2024 IBA Chairman Benjamin J. Bochnowski (left) receives the chairman's gavel from 2023 Chairman Jamie R. Shinabarger at the Indiana Bankers Association's Annual Convention, Sunday, Aug. 27, 2023, in French Lick, Ind.

###

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues advocacy, professional education, and products and services that enhance financial institutions' ability to help build better communities.

Indiana Bankers Association

8425 Woodfield Crossing Blvd., Suite 155E Indianapolis, IN 46240-7321 <u>indiana.bank</u> CONTACT: Evan Hoffmeyer, <u>EHoffmeyer@indiana.bank</u>, 317-333-7143