FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Indiana Bankers Association Announces Chair, Board for 2025





INDIANAPOLIS (Jan. 7, 2025) – Matthew W. Howrey, president and CEO of North Salem State Bank and its holding company, North Salem State Bancorporation, has taken his seat as 2025 chairman of the Indiana Bankers Association Board of Directors.

Howrey volunteers with the Hendricks County Community Foundation and Putnam County 100 Men Who Care. He is a past president of both the Parks Foundation of Hendricks County and the Greencastle-Putnam County Economic Development Center. Howrey is also active in coaching his two boys and fundraising for various sports and school organizations, most notably the Cascade Youth League's new sports facilities.

He earned bachelor's and MBA degrees from Indiana University

and was named a Rising Star in Banking in 2013 by Northwestern Financial (now BankBeat) magazine.

This year's board is comprised of:

IBA Officers

Matthew W. Howrey, Chair, North Salem State Bank David M. Findlay, First Vice Chair, Lake City Bank, Warsaw Lisa Arnold, Second Vice Chair, Home Bank, Martinsville Benjamin J. Bochnowski, Immediate Past Chair, Peoples Bank, Munster Amber R. Van Til, President and CEO, Indiana Bankers Association

Constituent Directors

Garry D. Kleer, ABA Membership Council, First Bank Richmond Kent A. Liechty, ICBA State Director, First Bank of Berne Karen B. Woods, Non-Indiana Headquartered Bank Director, First Financial Bank, Cincinnati Amanda Morris-Feldman, Future Leadership Division President, First Federal Savings Bank, Rochester

Regional and At-Large Directors

Mark "Doc" Holt, At-Large, First Farmers Bank & Trust Co., Converse Nicole S. Lorch, At-Large, First Internet Bank, Fishers J. Daniel Maddox, North Region, Citizens State Bank, New Castle Bradley J. Monts, North Region, Hoosier Heartland State Bank, Crawfordsville Jacqueline M. Ruge-Perkins, North Region, First State Bank of Porter Mark E. Bruin, South Region, The National Bank of Indianapolis David Coffey, South Region, First Federal Savings Bank, Franklin Eric Lane, South Region, First Federal Savings Bank of Washington

Howrey and the Board were elected Monday, Sept. 9, 2024, during the IBA Annual Convention in French Lick, but assumed their positions effective Jan. 1, 2025.



2024 IBA Chairman Benjamin J. Bochnowski (left) passes the chairman's gavel to 2025 Chairman Matthew W. Howrey at the Indiana Bankers Association's Annual Convention, Sunday, Sept. 8, 2024, in French Lick, Ind.

###

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues advocacy, professional education, and products and services that enhance financial institutions' ability to help build better communities.

Indiana Bankers Association

8425 Woodfield Crossing Blvd., Suite 155E Indianapolis, IN 46240-7321 <u>indiana.bank</u> CONTACT: Evan Hoffmeyer, <u>EHoffmeyer@indiana.bank</u>, 317-333-7143