Leaders in Banking Excellence Honored by Indiana Bankers Association

Tuesday, August 7, 2018
IBA Communications
The Indiana Bankers Association (IBA) honored nine members of the Indiana banking community with its first annual IBA Leaders in Banking Excellence awards at a ceremony on Aug. 3. This newly created award celebrates exceptional Indiana bankers whose leadership has positively impacted banks and the communities they serve.
The awards ceremony took place at the IBA offices in Indianapolis, with presentations from Congressman Trey Hollingsworth; Director Thomas C. Fite, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions; Senators Rodric Bray and Travis Holdman; IBA Chairman Clay W. Ewing, German American Bank, Jasper; and IBA President and CEO Amber R. Van Til. Events culminated with the showing of the IBA Leaders in Banking Excellence wall, where plaques representing each honoree are to remain on permanent display. Additionally, each honoree was given a separate plaque as a keepsake.
The year 2018 Leaders in Banking Excellence honorees represent a range of current and retired bankers, past and present. Two are deceased and were represented at the ceremony by family members. All honorees were nominated by IBA-member banks and approved by the IBA board of directors.
The Indiana Bankers Association extends congratulations to the 2018 class of Leaders in Banking Excellence:
David A. Bochnowski, Peoples Bank, Munster
Alonzo Hernly Boyd Jr. (deceased), Wayne Bank and Trust Company, Cambridge City
John H. Colvin, North Salem State Bank
Michael L. Cox (deceased), First Merchants Bank, Muncie
S. Joe DeHaven, Indiana Bankers Association, Indianapolis
Patrick J. Glotzbach, The New Washington State Bank, Charlestown
Dan L. Moore, Home Bank, Martinsville
James L. Saner Sr., North Salem State Bank
Mark A. Schroeder, German American Bank, Jasper