Leaders in Banking Excellence


Leaders LogoThe Leaders in Banking Excellence awards recognize the shining stars of the Indiana banking community. This prestigious distinction, IBA's highest honor, celebrates exceptional bankers throughout Indiana’s history who have left their mark in the banking industry, community service and civic involvement. The IBA is now accepting nominations for the class of 2021 through April 30, 2021. Please consider nominating current and past bank presidents, CEOs, directors and others who have played an integral part in the success of your institution, as well as in the larger banking community. For more information about the IBA Leaders in Banking Excellence awards and nomination process, please contact Rod Lasley, 317-387-9380.




Class of 2020:

George L. Allison, Owen County State Bank, Spencer
Craig M. Dwight, Horizon Bank, Michigan City
Clay W. Ewing, German American Bank, Jasper
William W. Harrod, First Harrison Bank, Corydon
Charles E. Isch, First Bank of Berne
Gene E. Miles, First Farmers Bank & Trust, Converse
Larry W. Myers, First Savings Bank, Jeffersonville
John W. Tanselle, SmithAmundsen LLC, Indianapolis
Ryan M. Warner, Bippus State Bank, Huntington
David G. Wihebrink, Logansport Savings Bank

Class of 2019:

David M. Findlay, Lake City Bank, Warsaw
James G. Hiatt, First State Bank of Middlebury
Merle J. Kendall, Spencer County Bank, Santa Claus
Morris L. Maurer, The National Bank of Indianapolis
Robert C. Nelson, Indiana Bankers Assocation, Indianapolis
Kip White, The Fountain Trust Company, Covington

Class of 2018:

David A. Bochnowski, Peoples Bank, Munster
Alonzo Hernly Boyd Jr., Wayne Bank and Trust Company, Cambridge City
John H. Colvin, North Salem State Bank
Michael L. Cox, First Merchants Bank, Muncie
S. Joe DeHaven, Indiana Bankers Association, Indianapolis
Patrick J. Glotzbach, The New Washington State Bank, Charlestown
Dan L. Moore, Home Bank, Martinsville
James L. Saner Sr., North Salem State Bank
Mark A. Schroeder, German American Bank, Jasper